*Wimbledon.com uses cookies.Find out more
CONTINUE > We use simple text files called cookies, saved on your computer, to help us deliver the best experience for you. By continuing to use the site, you acknowledge that you are happy to receive cookies from Wimbledon.com.
Wimbledon: 25 June - 8 July 2012

Wild cards announced for The Championships 2012

Aerial view
Tuesday 12 June 2012

The AELTC has announced the majority of the wild cards for The Championships 2012.

Event 1: Gentlemen's Singles

1. Jamie Baker (GBR)

2. David Goffin (BEL)

3. Oliver Golding (GBR)

4. Josh Goodall (GBR)

5. Tommy Haas (GER)

6. Lleyton Hewitt (AUS)

7. James Ward (GBR)

8. TBA


Event 2: Gentlemen's Doubles

1. Jamie Delgado and Ken Skupski (GBR)

2. Lleyton Hewitt and Chris Guccione (AUS)

3. TBA

4. TBA

5. TBA


Event 3: Ladies' Singles

1. Naomi Broady (GBR)

2. Johanna Konta (GBR)

3. Virginie Razzano (FRA)

4. Laura Robson (GBR)

5. Yaroslava Shvedova (KAZ)

6. Heather Watson (GBR)

7. TBA

8. TBA


Event 4: Ladies' Doubles

1. Elena Baltacha and Anne Keothavong (GBR)

2. Naomi Broady and Johanna Konta (GBR)

3. Tara Moore and Melanie South (GBR)

4. Laura Robson and Heather Watson (GBR)

5. TBA 


Event 5: Mixed Doubles



Event 9: Gentlemen's Wheelchair Doubles
1. Mark McCarroll and Gordon Reid (GBR)


Event 10: Ladies' Wheelchair Doubles
1. Lucy Shuker and Jordanne Whiley (GBR) 


Qualifying Gentlemen's Singles
1. Luke Bambridge (GBR)

2. Liam Broady (GBR)

3. Kyle Edmund (GBR)

4. George Morgan (GBR)

5. Luke Saville (AUS)

6. From wild card play-off

7. From wild card play-off

8. TBA

9. TBA

Qualifying Ladies' Singles
1.  Ashleigh Barty (AUS)

2. Tara Moore (GBR)

3. Samantha Murray (GBR)

4. Melanie South (GBR)

5. From wild card play-off

6. From wild card play-off

7. TBA

8. TBA

Qualifying Gentlemen's Doubles

Qualifying Ladies' Doubles


Back to news